Outline of Micah

The outline of Micah is fairly straightforward.  Micah prophesies against both Israel and Judah but mostly Judah where he lives because the northern kingdom of Israel will be destroyed in 722 BC by the Assyrians while he ministers.  Despite this, and the further warnings for Judah, Micah offers hope for the future of both Israel and Judah and the coming Kingdom of God.

  • Judgment against Israel and Judah (Micah 1-3)
    • The coming destruction (Micah 1:3-7)
    • Lamenting the destruction (Micah 1:8-16)
    • The corruption of society (Micah 2:1-11)
    • Hope in the midst of gloom (Micah 2:12-13)
    • The leaders condemned (Micah 3)
  • Hope of Israel and Judah (Micah 4-5)
    • The coming Kingdom (Micah 4)
    • The coming King (Micah 5:1-5)
    • Victory for God’s people (Micah 5:5-15)
  • The case against Israel (Micah 6)
    • The accusation (Micah 6:1-8)
    • The judgment (Micah 6:9-16)
  • Gloom to Triumph (Micah 7)
    • Micah’s lament (Micah 7:1-6)
    • Micah’s assurance (Micah 7:7)
    • The bright future of God’s people (Micah 7:8-13)
    • Victory for God’s people (Micah 7:14-20)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *